Weigh-In — End of Week 5

Posted: April 6, 2011 in Weigh-in
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Week 5 is over. This week was the worst so far. I have been sick to my stomach almost the entire week.  I cut out the soup because it was holding on to weight by being high in sodium. I went back to shakes only.  I keep feeling like I want to throw up.  I tried everything.  Water. No caffeine. Caffeine.  Nothing worked.  I am working with the doctor and nutritionist at Optifast trying to get rid of this.

This week is -5.2 lbs.

Starting Weight: 449.8 lbs.

  • Week:           Weight           Week loss         Total Loss           
  • Week 1:          422.8                -27.0                -27.0
  • Week 2:          414.6                  -8.2                -35.2
  • Week 3:          406.8                 – 7.8               -43.0
  • Week 4:          395.0                -11.8               -54.8
  • Week 5:          389.8                  -5.2               -60.0

Before: Starting Weight 449.8 lbs.                                                                                      After: Ending Weight 389.8 lbs. -5.2 lbs.

Comments
  1. I am BLOWN AWAY MAN! I haven’t even hit 60 pounds and I am in week 14!! This is BIZZARE! Rock ON! 🙂

  2. nesha says:

    Wow, It’s so nice to meet someone that is also on the Opti-Fast program. Your weight loss thus far is amazing. I hope you conitue to work hard towards your weight loss goals.

    I’ve been on the Opt-Fast since December 2010. From December until now, I’ve lost 40 pounds. It seems like I can’t lose anymore weight. I’ve gained five pounds, and then lost another two pounds. Due to water weight.

    On the 64oz water issue I just put Crystal light in my water since I don’t like regular water. And I drink two big 33.8 fl oz bottle of Dasani water with my crystal light in it.

    I love you blog and I’ve already subscribed and I’m going to add you to my blog roll.

    • That is great! 40lbs. Keep up the good hard work. I know it is hard but if you look at the monthly totals, I bet you are doing fine. I will check out your site and I am glad we found eachother. Optifast friends are the best. You should also check out some of the links I have here. They are people whom you will love getting to know. I will check out your blog!

Leave a Reply

