Back in the small city after a visit to the big city….

Posted: April 28, 2011 in Day to Day
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Well, I am back… I went to my optifast clinic and threw myself on the God’s… No, I did not keep to the fast… Yes, I did mostly only eat protein… Yes, I drank water and walked myself to death…

The God’s were angry and they demanded I get on the scale right then and there…  Well, I pushed.  No gain, No loss.  I think that is the first vacation I have been on that I did not gain 5 lbs. to 10 lbs.

So here I am at 385 lbs.  I started immediately back on the fast.  Tuesday will be my weigh-in again and I will be ending Week 7.  Just pretend two weeks did not go by….

Comments
  1. Shonnie says:

    Glad you are back!! 🙂

    • I must say getting back on the fast has been hard but fun at the same time. The problem is that you know you can break it so psychologically you keep thinking — just a taste. But I am looking forward to gettind down to weights that I have not seen in years.
      In just a few days I have seen some big results (water retention?) and I think it will be a great weigh in this week. I am getting caught up with you and starting your blog this morning. I saw your post on Facebook and I am very very sorry about your parents home. Everyone in N.C. was in a panic after what happened to you guys… But we just got some rain and very little wind. I am thinking that the mountains took some of the punch out of it… I hope your parents are doing OK.

  2. Candi says:

    Hi!

    I finally found an optifast blog that is up to date (not dead for 4 years!) and where the person is still on it! Im excited!

    Im starting mine tomorrow… It was supposedly started 3 days ago, but… there was pestering food in my house still… and the dietician neglected to mention taking a fibre supplement… So erm.. to get things moving hasnt been terribly following the rules (tmi?! sorry!)

    Would love some support from anyone out there, if you want to pop over to my blog, and even leave details of yours… would be fabulous =)

    • Good Luck and if you need anything just post here and I will email you back. Just do it. Once you get past week 2 it is smooth sailing. You won’t want to eat and you will be fine. I still like to smell food but I could care less about eating it. The fast will become easier the longer you are on it fully. I will check out your blog and be sure to check out the links to other’s here. They will help also.

Leave a Reply

