Weigh-In — End of Week 8

Posted: May 11, 2011 in Weigh-in
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Week 8.

I need a drink!  Actually I don’t.  I was off the Diet Diary a little and I can see it in the numbers.  Very busy week so I was unable to exercise as much as last week, but I still got some walking, bowling, and swimming into the days. Optifast, Optifast, Optifast.  The key now is not to let the boredom get in the way of the weight loss.  It would be so easy to throw it all away now, but I am very happy with the results. Still working on getting to that 100 lbs. level. Just a few more weeks of hard work away.  Have to keep my eye on that number. It would be great to be 1/2 way to my goal weight by Week 10 but I think it may be Week 11. We shall see…

This week is -6.6 lbs.

Starting Weight: 449.8 lbs.

  • Week:           Weight           Week loss         Total Loss
  • Week 1:          422.8                -27.0                -27.0
  • Week 2:          414.6                  -8.2                -35.2
  • Week 3:          406.8                – 7.8                -43.0
  • Week 4:          395.0                -11.8               -54.8
  • Week 5:          389.8                  -5.2               -60.0
  • Week 6:          384.8                  -5.0               -65.0
  • Week 7:          374.6                 -10.2               -75.2
  • Week 8:          368.0                  -6.6               -81.8

Before: Starting Weight 449.8 lbs.                                                                                            After: Ending Weight 368.0 lbs. -6.6 lbs.

Comments
  1. Shonnie says:

    Dang! Man you are just rockin’ it. I so know what you mean about boredom and pressing on because it works!!! 🙂 Keep on Pressin’ in man … you are doing GREAT!!

  2. Molly says:

    Me again – I have a question. What is your diet diary? I’m not keeping one because each day I have five shakes and at least 64 oz of water. What are you writing in yours? Just curious. If it’s helpful, I’m ON it. Just not sure what it entails. Thanks! Molly

Leave a Reply

