OK.  9 weeks and 90 lbs.  I am trying for 10 weeks and 100 lbs.  So, while this week was great and it is behind me, the challenge is ahead. I am determined to work really hard this week.  By working hard I mean I have to up the amount of exercise.  Really right now that means walking and swimming.  I am playing football this year and I have practice starting at the end of this week and that exercise should be very good, but it will come too late for Week 10.  I must say at this point that I have more energy than I have had in a very long time.  I thought it was because I was getting older… Not old but rather older. Now, I am realizing that it was my weight that was making me tired.  I am getting out and my family is doing more.  I used to sit in a chair and fall right asleep. I never do that anymore. I used to sleep only a few hours a night. Now I love my 8+ hours. My feet hurt and they don’t anymore.  Things are falling into place.  I do think the weight loss is soon to slow down, but I am picking up the energy and the exercise and maybe that will offset the slower pound-age.  I am actually looking forward to the challenge of the week ahead. Even if I don’t hit that silly number next week, it will not elude me for long!

This week is -8.6 lbs.

Starting Weight: 449.8 lbs.

  • Week:           Weight           Week loss         Total Loss
  • Week 1:          422.8                -27.0                -27.0
  • Week 2:          414.6                  -8.2                -35.2
  • Week 3:          406.8                – 7.8                -43.0
  • Week 4:          395.0                -11.8               -54.8
  • Week 5:          389.8                  -5.2               -60.0
  • Week 6:          384.8                  -5.0               -65.0
  • Week 7:          374.6                 -10.2               -75.2
  • Week 8:          368.0                  -6.6               -81.8
  • Week 9:          359.4                   -8.6               -90.4

Before: Starting Weight 449.8 lbs.                                                                                                After: Ending Weight 359.4 lbs. -8.6 lbs.

Comments
  1. Shonnie says:

    You are completely AMAZING! Smokin’ HOT! I am so excited for you. I think you will do it. You are on a hot streak. Go Man Go! Me … I am on and off and on streak right now. I have to tell you I liked it better when I lost every week.

    I understand how awesome it is to be able to do more. It is grand! Really grand. To feel as though you are getting your life back. To feel as though there is a chance at controling this monster called obesity. Enjoy every moment of this time.

    You are Looking GREAT and doing GREAT! Pat yourself on the back and give yourself a HUG from me!

  2. Woot! Lookin good. The pics are great and you are doing fantastic. Keep up the great work. Pretty soon you will have to switch from O line to tight end. 😀

  3. optifastblog says:

    Wow, your blog is great inspiration! I just started Optifast (through Kaiser) and also just started my Optifast blog (http://optifastblog.wordpress.com/). I sure hope I see as much success as you! Keep up the good work.

    • Thanks for stopping by! I will check out your blog as well. You may want to look at some of the links that I have on my page. There are some other people doing Optifast that you might be interested in reading.

Leave a Reply

