I wasn’t sure if I should post “Whoo-hoo” or if I should post “HIT THE WALL!”

It finally happened to me.  My body decided to take a rest.  I had been working so hard and this week was no exception, but I had seen early in the week that this was not going to be good.  I could not lose weight no matter what I did.  I had a few successes this week:  I began jogging on a track (13 minute mile); I started football practice (4 hours of solid exercise); I did my normal walking and swimming; and we had a very busy schedule which kept me using my body and working out.  I did my 5 shakes.  Then I did 2 shakes.  I drank lots of water.  I drank lots of coffee and no water.  I really tried hard but as I said I knew it was not to be.

On a brighter note — I joined the 100 lbs. lost club!  I did get some weight off and I did get to that 100 mark.  I wanted to lose 25 lbs. more by August to take my kids to a trip to Disney.  I have always wanted to go to Disney and experience the rides with my kids.  Up to this point, I have not been able to do this.  There was no way at 6’5″ and 450 lbs. that I could get on the rides.  I have done research and I found a blog by a guy that was my height and was 330 lbs. and he was able to ride all the rides.  This trip was a major reason why I went on this journey with Optifast. I am finally happy with the scale and I look forward to the future and additional weight loss.  I still do not see it in the mirror but I have to remind myself — My kids have never known me at this weight.  I have always been above 350 lbs. since they were born.  My daughter is turning 11 years old in July.  It has been over a decade since I weighed this amount!

This week is -3.4 lbs.

Starting Weight: 349.6 lbs.

  • Week:           Weight           Week loss         Total Loss
  • Week 1:          422.8                -27.0                -27.0
  • Week 2:          414.6                  -8.2                -35.2
  • Week 3:          406.8                – 7.8                -43.0
  • Week 4:          395.0                -11.8               -54.8
  • Week 5:          389.8                  -5.2               -60.0
  • Week 6:          384.8                  -5.0               -65.0
  • Week 7:          374.6                 -10.2               -75.2
  • Week 8:          368.0                  -6.6               -81.8
  • Week 9:          359.4                   -8.6               -90.4
  • Week 10:        353.0                   -6.4               -96.8
  • Week 11:         349.6                   -3.4             -100.2

Before: Starting Weight 449.8 lbs.                                                                                                After: Ending Weight 349.6 lbs. -3.4 lbs.

 

Comments
  1. Shonnie says:

    I understand that you don’t see it, but I bet everyone else does. I still have the same problem. I would KILL for a 4 pound loss right now! Hehe … well, not exactly kill, but it would be GRAND for sure. I am so excited for you making the 100 club. It will be many months (at the rate I am going 1.5 pounds a week) before I get to join you there. I am enjoying my journey, I know you are too. I think you are going to make the goal for August and Disney world! How exciting.

    Yea! ED! You ROCK! 🙂

  2. You’re diong great! I’m impressed by all the exercise. You’ll have a great time at Disneyland – one of my favorite places. A real treat for your kids – but the best gift you are giving your kids is doing this program and getting healthy!

  3. Juju says:

    That is a woo-hoo!!

  4. Mike Wilson says:

    Amazing Pictures and Results. Keep it up–there is a whole lot more life out there for you than you are used to getting!

  5. Can I get a Woot Woot?

    Woot Woot!

    100 pound club! That is fantastic. You should be super duper proud. Hmmm, I’m worried you will catch me soon, so I need to get my butt in gear. 😀

    The Grumpy Man

Leave a comment