Un-lucky 13 or Lucky 13?  Which will it be.

It was a long hot week.  Lots of football practice for me and lots of swim team for the kids.  School ended for the summer on Friday — so the kids are home.  All four of us banging around the house — it is going to take some time.

I am a bit tired of Optifast on Week 13.  I have a long way to go still but I am starting to think — Oh God, this will never end.  I know it will but exactly when???

So drum roll please….

This week is -5.2 lbs.

Starting Weight: 449.8 lbs.

  • Week:           Weight           Week loss         Total Loss
  • Week 1:          422.8                -27.0                -27.0
  • Week 2:          414.6                  -8.2                -35.2
  • Week 3:          406.8                – 7.8                -43.0
  • Week 4:          395.0                 -11.8                -54.8
  • Week 5:          389.8                  -5.2                -60.0
  • Week 6:          384.8                  -5.0                -65.0
  • Week 7:          374.6                 -10.2                -75.2
  • Week 8:          368.0                  -6.6                -81.8
  • Week 9:          359.4                   -8.6               -90.4
  • Week 10:        353.0                   -6.4               -96.8
  • Week 11:         349.6                   -3.4             -100.2
  • Week 12:         344.4                   -5.2             -105.4
  • Week 13:         339.0                   -5.4             -110.8

Before: Starting Weight 449.8 lbs.                                                                                                After: Ending Weight 339.0 lbs. -5.4 lbs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Shonnie says:

    You are beyond a Rock Star! WOW! Another 5+ pound week. You are amazing. I am so excited for you … you are will be a 150 lbs lost before you can blink an eye. I know how you feel. I keep thinking I just need to bite the bullet and go back on full formula and knock this thing out of the park … it is hard to want to go back to all liquid. So I feel you. if you can, (I couldn’t) try to just focus as much as you can on how AWESOME you are doing. 🙂

    • Yes, Shonnie, I hope the 5 lbs. keeps up. It would be nice to get to the last 50 before I hit the 2 lbs. a week mark. Each week is harder and harder now but worth it.

      • Shonnie says:

        Sadly, I know what you mean about each week being harder. I was hoping for a continued rocking down the scales, but it didn’t work that way. 🙂 IT has still been GRAND going down! 🙂

  2. anvancafitcoach says:

    You’re progress has been amazing. Thanks for sharing this. Best of Luck.

    • Thanks for stopping by… I appreciate the comments but I always tell people when you have 200 lbs. to lose and are on an 800 kcal diet a day, what looks like amazing is just simple math…

  3. Wow, pretty soon you will be passing me up and I have been on this diet for 15 months. Great job, oh man I would love me a 5 pound loss week. 😀

  4. “I am a bit tired of Optifast on Week 13” – I know what you mean and think I’m only on week 6! But the results are so worth it. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

