A much easier week this week.  My football practice (getting really banged up this year!) and the kids Swim Team kept me pretty busy.  I have suddenly become excited about the 4th of July holiday.  I am headed to Florida for a long needed vacation — to my beloved Amelia Island where time stands still and the beach and clear sky remind you of how small you are in the universe!  I also will be seeing my mother for the first time in a long time (soon — soon — the long post about my mother).  If I work very hard I could reach 325!

By the way, these are my skinny jeans.  I have gone from a waist size 56-58 to a size 50.

This week is -5.0 lbs.

Starting Weight: 449.8 lbs.

  • Week:           Weight           Week loss         Total Loss
  • Week 1:          422.8                -27.0                -27.0
  • Week 2:          414.6                  -8.2                -35.2
  • Week 3:          406.8                – 7.8                -43.0
  • Week 4:          395.0                 -11.8                -54.8
  • Week 5:          389.8                  -5.2                -60.0
  • Week 6:          384.8                  -5.0                -65.0
  • Week 7:          374.6                 -10.2                -75.2
  • Week 8:          368.0                  -6.6                -81.8
  • Week 9:          359.4                   -8.6               -90.4
  • Week 10:        353.0                   -6.4               -96.8
  • Week 11:         349.6                   -3.4             -100.2
  • Week 12:         344.4                   -5.2             -105.4
  • Week 13:         339.0                   -5.4             -110.8
  • Week 14:         334.0                   -5.0             -115.8

Before: Starting Weight 449.8 lbs.                                                                                                After: Ending Weight 334.0 lbs. -5.0 lbs.

Comments
  1. susan rife says:

    i am starting optifast tomorrow. i went to the initial orientation meeting, and received the paperwork that my dr. has to fill out. rather than waiting, i ordered 5 days worth of pre-mixed chocolate from ebay. i will make the appt with my primary care physician, but at least i can get started now. my son gets married on 11/26, and i don’t want to ruin the wedding pictures. i have 40-50 lbs to lose. i have enjoyed reading your blog. hope i can do this……..

    • Susan, congratulations on starting your journey. There are several links of folks on my blog that point to others that have lost weight or are losing weight… Most of them are doing Optifast but a few are not. Please feel free to read and contact others on here for encouragement. If there is anything I can do for you or any questions that I might answer for you, you can post them here or email me directly. I get questions from all over the world and love to answer them. Make sure you get in to see your doctor asap. Also, take the first few days off from life, exercise, parties, etc…. Just start your food holiday and begin to work on yourself. Once you get past the first week then it is off to the races. Optifast is not easy but it certainly gets the weight off. Try not to break the fast and keep thinking of that wedding in November. I am not sure where you or writing from or where the wedding is — but I can’t wait to hear of your success and see pictures of that wedding!

  2. Shonnie says:

    Rock on ED! You are just burnin’ up the fat! Ok, I have to ask, can you be anymore serious in your pictures? I see them and just want to start laughing. You have such a great sense of humor, why is there no smile???? You are blowing this thing away man!

  3. Nice week. You really will be catching up and passing me soon. 😀

    The Grumpy Man

Leave a Reply

