20111124-204856.jpg

A year ago I stood in thr rain and waited for my daughter to come back from her first 5k run. This time I was determined to get the moment back. — to re-write history. It was very sunny and not as cold as before.

We started out with a light jog. We went faster and the slower and then real fast and then real slow. It seemed like three miles was a whole lot longer than I remember. What a blast though! Really a rush to tell you the truth. The smile on her face was worth it all.

20111124-205559.jpg

We ran past the Capitol. We ended a block from the White House on Pennsylvania Avenue. I finished and thought I could run it again. To talk to Sara and run with her past all those famous places. The brisk air and the beautiful morning.

I sat down for about a half hour and when I got up my legs and my knee!!! I was fine but suddenly to run it again like I thought before — not so much!

I got it back. History re-written. What a great day!

20111124-211337.jpg

Comments
  1. Great job! I know the satisfaction of being able to do that outweighs the misery of all of those shakes. šŸ˜€

    Now we both need to get back to work and beat Shonnie in the Christmas challenge. šŸ˜€

  2. Where are you hiding?

    Time to get back to the routine of posting pictures each week even if you aren’t losing weight. Just going through that routine will make you behave during the week.

    I just started a job and there is food all over the place. I’ve walked into a minefield with no map. šŸ˜€

  3. Molly says:

    This is terrific!!! I’m so tired of being on the sidelines of my own life, and I can’t wait to relive some of the events of the past five years – this time not as the cheerleader! Good for you!

Leave a Reply

