Well, no weight loss but no gain….  Making it hard to get to my 200 but I am going to keep working at it.  I did not go crazy, but I am having a hard time.  Shonnie (Angry Woman) had the same issue when she went off the fast.  It is hard to get back on it or to do maintenance or even diet in any way.  The key for me is to not throw it all out and walk away.  The Blog helps to keep me focused.  Kind of a owning up every week.  I was proud to make it through the holiday without a big gain.  I had several people who had not seen me in awhile mention my weight loss.  That gave me motivation to keep it off.  Before I would have been the fat guy in the corner — Trying not to get attention. Next week is a big week for me to stay on it.  I must get the fast back in my mind.

Starting Weight: 449.8 lbs.

  • Weeks to Go           Weight             Total to 200
  •            11                      293.0                    43.0
  •            10                     289.0                     39.0
  •              9                     289.0                     39.0
  •              8                     289.0                     39.0

 

Comments
  1. YES, it is so hard to get back on track once you give yourself permission to eat whatever. Sigh.

  2. Hopeful says:

    Don’t be disheartened. You’ve done amazingly well. Remember that consistency over time equals success. I’ve been on Optifast for 11 weeks now and have lost 43 lbs. I have at least another 30 lbs to go. I’ve been on this rollercoaster ride too many times to count and I really need this to be the very last time that I go through this “suffering”. We all need support and it’s good to share. You should be very, very proud of yourself. Look forward not backward. I look at this eating problem in the same way I view alcoholics and drug addicts. The only thing is, we have to continue to make choices about our eating. It would be so much easier just never to have to eat again.

Leave a Reply

