Whew!… Much Better.

Posted: April 7, 2011 in Uncategorized

For those of you who wrote me and were concerned.  I am much much better. I went to the Optifast meeting and spoke with the doctor and she told me that three other people have complained about being sick to their stomach.  She also told me in her private practice she has seen a whole group of people that are sick this week with flu symptoms and other illnesses that are stomach related.  She told me that I could go see my physician or wait and see, but she thought it was passing for most of us.  Sure enough today I feel great.  I think I must have had a little bug or something.  But I am not sick to my stomach and I have lots of energy.

I appreciate everyone’s concern and all of the great emails I got.

Comments
  1. Glad to hear you are better. Stay away from soup. That stuff is usually nothing more than a sodium bomb that keeps water weight on you.

    60 pounds in 5 weeks I fantastic. Simply fantastic! 😀

    Keep up the great work. I know it is a struggle but it is a worthwhile struggle. Everyone you know is so darn proud of you they probably don’t have the words to express it correctly. 😀

    The Grumpy Man

Leave a comment